Lawn Bowls Nova Scotia

Communities, Culture & Heritage

2015 National Medalists

Braeden Campbell (Bridgetown LBC)

2015 Canadian Junior Champion

August 2-4, 2015 (Nutana Lawn Bowls Club)

Debbie Foster (Bridgetown LBC), Tammy Foster-Veinot (Bridgetown LBC), Anita Knox (St. Mary's LBC), Jackie Foster (Dartmouth LBC)

2015 Canadian Women's Fours Bronze Medalists

August 16-22, 2015 (Willowdale Lawn Bowling Club)

Provincial Champions Going to Nationals in 2015

Ladies Fours

Debbie Foster, Tammy Foster-Veinot, Anita Knox, Jackie Foster 

Mens Fours

Cameron Lefresne, Ian MacDonald, Mark Robar, Phil Balcom   

Runner Up Terry O'Neil, Alex Vance, Charles Stock, Bob Murray - Terry O'Neil will be replacing Phil Balcom on the team going to nationals

Mens Triples

Chris Donnachie, Dale Kidd, Jim Granville   

Runner Up Ed Yeazel, Bob Murray, Yvon Brault

Ladies Triples

Lena Cameron, Anne MacDonald, Ruth Bowman 

Runner Up Mo Boudreau, Janet Kelly, Joanne Guilderson

Mens Pairs

Steve Ogden & Steve Bezanson  

Runner Up Jack Robar & Mike Hadley

Ladies Pairs

Verna Murray & Val Bechard   

Runner Up Carolyn Ulch & Ann Marie Siteman

Mixed Pairs

Kevin Ramey & Tammy Foster-Veinot  

Runner Up Steve Bezanson & Lorraine Bezanson

Senior Triples -  Steve Bezanson, Doug McLearn, Jack Robar - won Gold

                           Debbie Foster, Anita Knox, Val Bechard

Juniors - Braeden Campbell - won Gold

2015 Clarke Winners

The winners were Vivian Condran, Mary Cooke, Bernadette Beaver and Carolyn McKnight. 2nd was Ann Marie Siteman, Heather Salmon, Sue Ellen Horne and Joan Thomas. 3rd was Brenda Reesor, Diane Anderson, Cleo Critchlow and Donna Tipert. 4th was Verna Murray, Ann MacDonald, Vicky Balcom and Val Robar.

The Memorial Shield played at Bedford Lawn Bowls Club 2015

1. Alex Vance,Vivian Condran, Vince Landry (Dartmouth LBC)

2. Paul Higgins, Bill Wesley, Gail VanSnick (Bedford LBC)

2015 Atlantic Bowls Results

Sid Curry Trophy goes to NB 

Mens Pairs:   

   Bronze- PEI-   George Lidstone, Irwin Younker 

  Silver- NB-  Brian Myers,  Harry Burlock 

  Gold- PEI-  Paul Young,  Richard Gallant


Ladies Pairs: 

      Bronze- Que- Lena Cameron, Ruth Bowman 

     Silver-  NB-  Patricia Albert, Gloria McLaughlin 

     Gold-  NB-   Millie Dunklee, Jenny Myers 


Mens Triples: 

       Bronze- PEI-  Dave Veinot, Gerry Publow, Gerald Hackenschmidt 

      Silver- NS- Cameron LeFresne, Braeden Campbell, Mike Stewart 

      Gold- Que-  John Devlin, Mike Doskas, Norm Elkin 


Ladies Triples: 

          Bronze-NB-  Ann ClichĂ©, Jean Banham, Ruth Whipple 

          Silver- NS—- Deborah Foster, Tammy Foster-Veinot, Jackie Foster 

         Gold- Que-  Carolyn McGarr, Norma Cassidy, Muffin Hoodspith

2015 Atlantic Bowl Representatives

Debbie Foster, Tammy Foster-Veinot, Jackie Foster

Carolyn Ulch, Brenda Reesor, Diane Anderson

Cameron LeFresne, Braeden Campbell, Mike Stewart

Charles Stock, Reg Beaver, Bob Murray

Vivan Condran, Bernadette Beaver

Verna Murray, Val Bechard

Cal Bechard, Jim Byrne

Doug McLearn, Jack Robar